FEATURED ~ ANGELONERZ 9/29/11 Live Set

THURSDAY EVENINGS on www.undergroundhouse.tv  watch ☛ ANGELONERZ (Chicago) ~ Jackin, Old/New School ~ 7-9pm PST/9-11pm CST/10-12am EST/3-5am UK……

JACK  JACK  JACK  JACK  JACK  JACK  JACK  JACK  JACK  JACK  JACK  JACK  JACK  JACK  JACK  JACK  JACK  JACK  JACK  JACK  JACK  JACK  JACK  JACK  JACK  JACK  JACK  JACK  JACK  JACK  JACK  JACK  JACK  JACK  JACK  JACK  JACK  JACK  JACK  JACK  JACK  JACK  JACK  JACK  JACK  JACK  JACK  JACK  JACK  JACK  JACK  JACK  JACK  JACK  JACK  JACK  JACK  JACK  JACK  JACK  JACK  JACK  JACK JACK  JACK  JACK  JACK  JACK  JACK  JACK JACK  JACKVodpod videos no longer available.JACK  JACK  JACK  JACK  JACK  JACK  JACK  JACK  JACK  JACK  JACK  JACK  JACK  JACK  JACK  JACK  JACK  JACK  JACK  JACK  JACK  JACK  JACK  JACK  JACK  JACK  JACK  JACK  JACK  JACK  JACK  JACK  JACK  JACK  JACK  JACK  JACK  JACK  JACK  JACK  JACK  JACK  JACK  JACK  JACK  JACK  JACK  JACK  JACK  JACK  JACK  JACK  JACK  JACK  JACK  JACK JACK  JACK  JACK  JACK  JACK  JACK  JACK  JACK  JACK  JACK

Advertisements

Saturday Sept. 24th ~ DJ SPENCE:CHICAGO live at STAY, 111 W. Erie, Chicago

Saturday September 24thafter Midnight... Catch DJ SPENCE:CHICAGO bringing the sounds of the underground to STAY, 111 W. Erie, Chicago’s premier late-night spot. (Doors open @ 1am until 5am Sunday/no cover)   Pssst!… if you have trouble getting in the password is:  “Chill Productions”

ALTERNATE TUESDAYS on UGHTV ~ JULIO C. and _X_PANDER

ALTERNATE TUESDAYS on www.undergroundhouse.tv:
DJ JULIO C. (São Paulo, Brazil) ~ Tech, Soulful, Deep, Latin ~ 3-5pm PST/5-7pm CST/6-8pm EST/21:00-23:00 Brazil/11-1am UK

DJ JULIO C. (São Paulo, Brazil) ~ Tech, Soulful, Deep, Latin ~ 3-5pm PST/5-7pm CST/6-8pm EST/21:00-23:00 Brazil/11-1am UK

_X_PANDER (San Francisco, CA) ~ Futuristic Electronic Porno Music ~ 5-7pm PST/7-9pm CST/8-10pm EST/23:00-01:00 Brazil/1-3am UK (Alternates  Tuesdays with DJ SPENCE:CHICAGO)

NEW SHOW Debut date TBA:  DJ SHAN (Chicago USA) ~ AFFLUENCE ~ Underground Electro-House ~ 7-9pm PST/9-11pm CST/10-Midnight EST/01:00-03:00 Brazil/3-5am UK ~

THE ESOTERIC ART OF THE OPENING DJ

“No one seems to understand it. No one seems to respect it. And it might just be the most important part of the night. Here we explain why the warm-up DJ deserves perhaps even more credit than the headliner…” Read “The Esoteric Art of the Opening DJ” (originally posted on Resident Advisor)

The warm-up DJ faces more challenges than the headliner (photo by Brushfire Photography)

FEATURED ~ DJ SPENCE:CHICAGO 9/13/11 Live Set

DJ SPENCE:CHICAGO

If you like your live house music sets to be a blend of the old and the new, delivered with high-intensity & passion, while combining the very best of multiple genres during a tequila-fueled full-frontal assault in beast-mode, then you just might like DJ SPENCE:CHICAGO.   He was one of the first online DJ’s streaming live that began to push the advantages of the visual medium of video by experimenting with multiple camera angles, lighting effects, interesting backgrounds, visual software effects, and a front-on camera view.  When Spence started casting his show in 2009, the overwhelming majority of online DJ’s were either streaming audio-only, or using the same static camera angle for video:  from-the-side OR hands-on-mixer-only.  These shows were generally poorly-framed and usually included a hamper full of dirty clothes on the floor and visible in the shot, in a room with all the lights on.  Since he began posting his video sets online, Spence has adamantly committed himself to a personal ethos of publishing full set-lists in order to encourage others to support the producers of the music he plays. Here is something we think is definitely worth checking out:  DJ SPENCE:CHICAGO Live 9/13/11 

Watch DJ SPENCE:CHICAGO streaming live every other Tuesday evening @ 5-7pm PST/7-9pm CST/8-10pm EST/23-01:00 Brazil/1-3am UK on www.undergroundhouse.tv

Vodpod videos no longer available.

COLT!LIVE on UGHTV

German underground house producer/performer COLT!LIVE threw it down during his monthly show on UGHTV.  It is so cool to see househeads from all over the world joining us in our live chat-room during shows… here is an attached screen shot during Colt’s show with visitors from Germany, Scotland and the United States conversing in the chat room.

During any given show you can meet UGHTV viewers from all over the world

Along with his collaborator Andre Kurz, the duo offered up a trippy, hypnotic, Kraftwerk-esque 2 hour set that really gets into your head and doesn’t let go.  Stripped down, raw, and massively minimal, this video is definitely UGHTV-APPROVED GRADE-A 100% PURE HOUSE DOPE.  PUT ON SOME HEADPHONES, TURN UP THE BASS, AND HEAR THE TRUTH…Vodpod videos no longer available.