UGHTV DJ PROFILE ~ DJ NICK HAMMER

DJ NICK HAMMER

DJ NICK HAMMER

REAL NAME: …NICHOLAS  HAMMER
BORN: NYC 1-17-1968
CURRENT LOCATION: SAN FRANCISCO CA.
STYLES: SOULFUL , FUNKY , JACKIN , CLASSIC
PERSONAL MESSAGE: HOUSE MUSIC HAS BEEN IN MY SOUL FOR OVER 20 YEARS.  EXPRESSING MYSELF THROUGH SOUND AND MIXING ALLOWS ME TO SHARE THE TRUE PASSION I HAVE FOR THIS MUSIC.
SHOWS: SOUND THERAPY SESSIONS ~ THURSDAY EVENINGS ~ 5-7pm PST/7-9pm CST/8-10pm EST/1-3am UK ~
EXPERIENCE: ORIGINALLY FROM NEW YORK CITY, MY FIRST EXPOSURE TO HOUSE MUSIC WAS IN LA.  I WAS HEAVILY INFLUENCED BY DJ’S LIKE BARRY WEAVER, STEVE LORIA, DOC MARTIN, MARQUIS WYATT, ELI STAR, AND DJ TAYLOR.  ONCE I SAW WHAT THEY DID BEHIND THE DECKS , I WANTED TO DO THE SAME.
            AFTER MOVING INTO SAN FRANCISCO IN THE EARLY EPIC 90’S OF CLUBS AND PARTIES I WAS BLOWN AWAY BY THE QUALITY OF THE MUSIC, AND THE INFECTIOUS GROOVES.  WATCHING DJ’S LIKE PETE AVILA, JENO, THOMAS, MARKY, GARTH , JOSH , MARK FARINA REALLY HELPED ME DEFINE MY SOUND AND HELPED ME GO TO THE NEXT LEVEL.  MANY MANY HOURS OF WATCHING, STUDYING THEM AND HOW THEY DID WHAT THEY DID.  IV’E BEEN IN LOVE WITH DJING EVER SINCE.
            OVER THE YEARS I HAVE PROMOTED CLUBS, BUILT CLUBS, AND HAD THE CHANCE TO PLAY ALONGSIDE MANY AMAZING DJ’S.  I NOW DEDICATE MOST OF MY TIME TO MY WIFE AND FAMILY, BUT HAVE ALSO DONE ONLINE RADIO FOR OVER 2 YEARS NOW.
FAVORITE DJ’S: MARK FARINA, DOC MARTIN, PETE AVILA, DAVID HARNESS, RUBEN MANCIAS, MIQUEL MIGS
FAVORITE PRODUCERS: CHRIS LUM, JAY J , LITTLE LOUIE VEGA, SONNY FODERA, JAY WEST, TODD EDWARDS, GRANT NELSON, RICHARD EARNSHAW…AND MANY MORE
CONTACT: E MAIL NICKHAMMERMAIL@GMAIL.COM

THURSDAY EVENINGS: 5-7pm PST/7-9pm CST/8-10pm EST/1-3am UK

Advertisements

5 responses to “UGHTV DJ PROFILE ~ DJ NICK HAMMER

  1. Pingback: THURSDAYS on UGHTV ~ A TRIPLE THREAT LINE-UP | UNDERGROUNDHOUSE.TV BLOG

  2. Pingback: THURSDAYS on UGHTV | UNDERGROUNDHOUSE.TV BLOG

  3. Pingback: THURSDAYS on UGHTV | UNDERGROUNDHOUSE.TV BLOG

  4. Pingback: TAKE A HIT OF OUR HOUSE DOPE…. | UNDERGROUNDHOUSE.TV BLOG

  5. Pingback: THURSDAY 12/22 on UGHTV…. | UNDERGROUNDHOUSE.TV BLOG

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s