FEATURED ~ SOULMAN T

DJ SPENCE:CHICAGO:

“I first heard the incredible sounds of up-and-coming UK Producer Sweeney ‘Soulman T’ about 2 years ago, when fellow Chicago-area DJ Kelvin ‘DJ KELVINTHE1’ Anderson opened up one of his podcast mixes with “The Way Its Gotta Be (Original Mix)”.   It was as if somebody grabbed me by my heart & soul and demanded my full attention.  What I was hearing was a powerful slice of old-skool-meets-modern-vibe underground house… 8 heavenly minutes of a classic-sounding melodic build infused with a minimalistic sensibility and carried along by a relentless driving kick and a drum kit that doesn’t make it full presence known until a good 3:04 into the damn track!  I instantly contacted Kelvin and asked (more like demanded) him to ID the track for me, fully expecting to be given the run-around for requesting what must have been one of his most treasured silver bullets.

     Kel’s not only graciously ID’d the track for me, but also offered to put me in touch with the man who created this incredible music!  Hell yeah!  Soulman turned out to be a super cool, humble, accessible (but known to disappear off the radar from time-to-time) and TRUE underground house cat to his core.  I began to play many of his tracks in my mixes, and more than a few times I had excited house DJ’s from all over the world contacting me (“That song is “I See How It Is (Sanna Virus Mix)”!!!…  Do you know Soulman T???…  Can you get that track for me???”).  I’ve been a super-fan ever since that day I heard “The Way Its Gotta Be (Original Mix)”….. now it’s time to share the knowledge…….”

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Soulman T – The Way Its Gotta Be (Original Mix) 2009

PRODUCER SOULMAN T

LOCATION: LONDON, ENGLAND. UK.

STYLES: House Music, Deep, Soulful, Classic, & Anything else that sounds good.

PERSONAL MESSAGE: From me to you, I love doing what I do and I like making people happy
through what I create, I don’t ever make music with money in mind if you do then you
have no clue and you really have lost your passion, I make it because I love it
I do this because I can do it, its in me to create & celebrate with you.
But any of this doesn’t mean im a soft touch or you can rip me off. Take Heed.
I’m a placid human being by nature and my natural human instinct that
if you piss me off you better be prepared. lol.
Peace Love Unity Respect Honesty and damn good House Music!

EXPERIENCE: The Streets of Brixton & Clapham (South London), Living & Breathing, Life,
Existing in this f**ked up world, EX DJ soon to be born again DJ 😉 Producing,
Producer, EX rapper & MC (Yes I got ill skillz) those who know me well know about
my mic vandal days!, Great Cook! Insomniac, deep speaker, human being,
a soulful being. Women. I’m also a hot passionate lover. Me. Peace.

INFLUENCES/FAVORITES: Booker T, Frankie Knuckles, Jeremy Sylvester, Tony Humphries,
Grant Nelson, Kerri Chandler, Danny J Lewis, Vick Lavender, Dj Disciple, Eddie Perez (Mentalinstrum), Mr cSp, Groove Chronicles (Dj Noodles),
Jaz & Groove, Tuff Jam (Karl Brown & Matt Lamont), Miguel Miggs, Ramsey & Fen, Todd Edwards,
& so many more, I could go way back with other music too but then I wouldnt stop!

My musical life started with Reggae, Lovers Rock, Disco, Jazz, Hip Hop, Rock, Rap, Classical, Acid House, Soul, Hardcore, Punk, Drum & Bass, Swing, Metal, and a host of others!

ACTIVITIES: Producing House Music non stop 24/7 365 days & that quater
im always on the case those who know me know im always working away at it
hard! Other activities include: exercise, eating, living, drinking juice
walking, talking, making, baking, writing poetry, researching,
truth seeking, helping others, loving people. And so much more.

EQUIPMENT: A magician doesn’t reveal his tricks now does he ? 😉
A dj wouldn’t be a dj without a Producer to supply that dope music
always remember that 😉 If you got respect then you know the score.

PRODUCER SOULMAN T

WEBSITES:

Soundcloud

PodOmatic

Facebook: ProducerSoulmanT

TRAXSOURCE.COM:

Tales of an Insomniac

Back Together (Inc Mixes by DJ Sound Science, Tayo Wink, Soulman T) – Mona Bode

Chronicles of Time EP

Cyberjamz Compilation Vol. #3

Cyberjamz Compilation Vol. #4

The above can also be found at all other major house music outlets online
such as Juno // Amazon.co.uk //Amazon.com // Stompy.com

I also have many other tracks which have never been released but are being
pushed out there so you never know you too many have been blessed
with a Soulman T track at some point in your life 😉

As it is im still at it working hard in the background
providing the world with many more soon to be released tracks. Peace.

CONTACT: Off the radar. 😉 If you really need to contact me
then im sure you will find a way or who knows I may need to contact you!
Also if some of what I said made you laugh then half of my job with you is already done 🙂
Peace Love House Music.

 

8 responses to “FEATURED ~ SOULMAN T

  1. Pingback: I’m Fighting for My LIFE « NosyAss®.com

  2. Pingback: UGHTV DJ PROFILE ~ DJ SPENCE:CHICAGO | UNDERGROUNDHOUSE.TV BLOG

  3. Pingback: Example Of House Music BEFORE It Was Called House Music 808 Beats by Unknown DJ « The Urban Link

  4. Pingback: THE PIONEERS OF ACID HOUSE VOLUME 1 ( HOUSE/ACID 88-89 ) « My Mixed Reviews

  5. Pingback: DJ Emature – Awesome R.Soul « My Mixed Reviews

  6. Attractive element of content. I simply stumbled upon your site and in accession capital to claim that I acquire actually enjoyed account your blog posts. Anyway I will be subscribing in your augment or even I achievement you get entry to consistently quickly. Apologize for poor English I am visiting your site from Japan 😀

  7. Pingback: Stay Down « My Mixed Reviews

Leave a Reply

