HAPPY NEW YEARS!!!

HAPPY NEW YEARS to everyone from UNDERGROUNDHOUSE.TV!!!!

Advertisements

THURSDAYS on UGHTV….

Thursdays on www.undergroundhouse.tv/ watch:

DJ FERNDOG & DJ KANMAT (South Texas, USA) ~ MI CASA TU CASA ~ Tech, Prog, Electro, Dutch, Funky CLUB HOUSE ~ THURSDAYS: 4-6pm PST/6-8pm CST/7-9pm EST/22:00-24:00 Brazil/12-2am UK

NICK HAMMER (San Francisco, CA) ~ SOUND THERAPY SESSIONS ~ Classic, Jackin, Funky, Soulful ~ THURSDAYS: 6-8pm PST/8-10pm CST/9-11pm EST/00:00-02:00 Brazil/2-4am UK

ANGELONERZ (Chicago USA) ~ Jackin, Old/New Skool ~ THURSDAYS: 8-10pm PST/10pm-12 CST/11-1am EST/02:00-04:00 Brazil/4-6am UK (Souljackdigital.com & Back2Basics.com)

TECHTURES ~ Deep, Minimal & Tribal House Beats ~ on UGHTV

Exclusively on www.Undergroundhouse.tvTECHTURES (CA) ~ A blend of Deep, Minimal & Tribal House Beats w/DJ AMUSE ~ Floating air-times, check our Facebook Group Page for updates!

☛ TECHTURES (Fontana, CA) ~ A blend of Deep, Minimal & Tribal House Beats w/DJ AMUSE ~ Floating air times

UGHTV DJ PROFILE ~ AMUSE

NAME: AMUSE

AMUSE

LOCATION:  Fontana, Ca

STYLES:  Deep, Techouse, Tribal and Gospel house

PERSONAL MESSAGE: Be in the world, but not of the world – Romans 12:2

UGHTV SHOWTIMES: 

AFTERGLOW airs the 1st & 3rd Sunday of each month 6-8pm PST/8-10pm CST/9-11pm EST/2-4am UK

~ TECHTURES varying show times, check our Facebook page for updates

LIFE INFLUENCES:  God my Creator, Jesus my Savior, Holy Spirit my guide

MUSICAL INFLUENCES:  Steve Loria, Doc Martin, Terry Francis, Gideon Jackson and Eddie Richards

AMUSE (Donald M. Tapia Jr.):  Growing up in Long Beach, CA in the 80’s and 90’s, I was heavily influenced by the break dance and early west coast hip hop culture. Mix tapes in the ghetto blaster and cardboard for battling was a part of life. I remember days playing Nintendo in a friends’ garage and listening to Dr. Dre mixing it up on a new mix tape just purchased at the Compton swap meet. I always loved beats and the way a dj can create a feeling from them.

I started my house music journey in 93’. A few of my friends opened a weekly house club in Downy, CA called Avalock that they invited me to. The club did not do so well, but the house seed was planted. Having serious househead friends, meant going out all the time. At first, I didn’t understand house music but soon learned the freedom of which house gives you. We were regulars at many L.A and Orange County house spots, such as Magic Wednesdays, Small Factory of Ssound and Metropolis to name a few and attended raves almost every weekend. Continue reading

TAKE A HIT OF OUR HOUSE DOPE….

SCHEDULE

(SUBJECT TO CHANGE, CHECK OFTEN FOR UPDATES)

~ MONDAY ~
OFF AIR
———————————
~ TUESDAY ~
DJ JULIO C. (São Paulo, Brazil) ~ Tech, Deep, Jackin’ ~ TUESDAYS: 3-5pm PST/5-7pm CST/6-8pm EST/21:00-23:00 Brazil/11-1am UK

DJ SPENCE:CHICAGO (Chicago USA) ~ HOUSE DOPE SESSIONS ~ Deep, Soulful, Classic, Latin, Tech, Jackin’ ~ ALTERNATE TUESDAYS: 5-7pm PST/7-9pm CST/8-10pm EST/23:00-01:00 Brazil/1-3am UK

~~ Alternating every other Tuesday with ~~

_X_PANDER (San Francisco, CA) ~ Futuristic Electronic Porno Music ~ ALTERNATE TUESDAYS: 5-7pm PST/7-9pm CST/8-10pm EST/23:00-01:00 Brazil/1-3am UK

NEW SHOW!!! Debut date TBA:  DJ SHAN (Chicago USA) – AFFLUENCE ~ Underground Electro House ~ TUESDAYS: 7-9pm PST/9-11pm CST/10-12am EST/01:00-03:00 Brazil/3-5am UK

———————————–
~ WEDNESDAY ~

WEDNESDAY 6-8pm CST is our last prime-time domestic slot available for the right DJ. Contact info@undergroundhouse.tv for details.  (Other days/times are available)

DJ CHRIS PAPPAS (Western Michigan) ~ UTOPIA ~ Funky Deep Soulful Jazzy Grooves ~ WEDNESDAYS: 6-9pm PST/8-11pm CST/9-12pm EST/00:00-03:00 Brazil/2-5am UK

————————————
~ THURSDAY ~

☛ NEW SHOW!!!  DJ FERNDOG & DJ KANMAT (South Texas, USA) ~ MI CASA TU CASA ~ Tech, Prog, Electro, Dutch, Funky HOUSE ~ THURSDAYS: 4-6pm PST/6-8pm CST/7-9pm EST/22:00-24:00 Brazil/12-2am UK

NICK HAMMER (San Francisco, CA) ~ SOUND THERAPY SESSIONS ~ Classic, Jackin, Funky, Soulful ~ THURSDAYS: 6-8pm PST/8-10pm CST/9-11pm EST/00:00-02:00 Brazil/2-4am UK

ANGELONERZ (Chicago USA) ~ Jackin, Old/New Skool ~ THURSDAYS: 8-10pm PST/10pm-12 CST/11-1am EST/4-6am UK (Souljackdigital.com & Back2Basics.com)

————————————-
~ FRIDAY ~

☛ NEW SHOW!!!  MYKE SHYTOWNE (Chicago, USA) ~ HOUSE PEARLS ~ Multiple genres of HOUSE ~ FRIDAYS: 4-6pm PST/6-8pm CST/7-9pm EST/22:00-24:00 Brazil/12-2am UK

DJ MIKE LOVER (NYC) ~ THE AFTER WORK HOUSE PARTY ~ Soulful, Deep, Tech, Funky, Club ~ FRIDAYS: 6-9pm PST/8-11pm CST/9pm-12 EST/00:00-03:00 Brazil/2-5am UK

DJ GEMINI3rdEYE (NYC) ~ DA MIDNIGHT HOUSE RUSH ~ Deep, Techno, Dance, Club, Gospel, Electronica ~ FRIDAYS: 9-11pm PST/11-1am CST/12-2am EST/5-7am UK

————————————-

~ SATURDAY ~
{RETURNS 1/7/2012} DJ 4EVER (Chicago) ~ CHITOWNVIBES  ~ Old Skool, Club, Latin ~ SATURDAYS: 11am-2pm PST/1-4pm CST/2-5pm EST/17:00-20:00 Brazil/7-10pm UK {Simulcast}

DJ PSYKO-M1 (Chicago) ~ Funky, Sexy, Jazzy, Classic CHICAGO House ~ SATURDAYS: 2-5pm PST/4-7pm CST/5-8pm EST/20:00-23:00 Brazil/10pm-1am UK

{RETURNS 1/7/2012} ED NINE, DJ MEROJSQUARE (South Side of CHICAGO) ~ MIDWAY HUSTLE ~ Funky, Jackin, Disco, Tech ~ SATURDAYS: 5-8pm PST/7-10pm CST/8-11pm EST/23:00-02:00 Brazil/1-4am UK

—————————————
~ SUNDAY ~

{RETURNS 1/29/2012} ROACH (Switzerland) ~ WELCOME TO MY HOUSE ~ Deep/Tribal Tech, Techno ~ SUNDAYS: 8-10am PST/10am-12pm CST/11am-1pm EST/14:00-16:00 Brazil/4-6pm UK/5-7pm GMT

NEW SHOW!!! Debuts 1/15/12:  MEGA MIX B-MAN (Brooklyn, New York) ~ THE CLASSIC ZONE! ~ Classic House, Dance House, R&B ~ SUNDAYS: 10am-12 PST/12-2pm CST/1-3pm EST/16:00-18:00 Brazil/6-8pm UK

DEE JAY E (New Jersey USA) ~ S.O.U.L. = SOUNDS OF UNDERGROUND LIVE ~ Soulful House ~ 2nd, 4th & 5th SUNDAYS: 2-6pm PST/4-8pm CST/5-9pm EST/20:00-24:00 Brazil/10pm-2am UK ~

{RETURNS 1-15-2012} AFTERGLOW (Fontana, CA) ~ Christian underground house music DJ’s and producers ~ 1st & 3rd SUNDAYS: 6-8pm PST/8-10pm CST/9-11pm EST/2-4am UK

—————————————
~ SPECIAL SHOWS ~
COLT!LIVE (Germany) ~ Tech, Minimal, Dub, Techno, Deep ~ Airs the 2nd Saturday of each month ~ 9-11am PST/11am-1pm CST/12-2pm EST/15:00-17:00 Brazil/5-7pm UK/6-8pm CET

TECHTURES (Fontana, CA) ~ A blend of Deep, Minimal & Tribal House Beats w/AMUSE ~ Floating air times

—————————————

Our live feed is embedded on TheFunkyPlanet.comSoulJackDigital.com

—————————————

We are now taking applications from DJ’s located across the pond (and elsewhere outside the United States) that want their own weekly live streaming video show. 2-hour weekday slots are available Tuesday-Friday between 2-6pm CST/8pm-Midnight UK, and 2-hour Sunday slots between 2-4pm CST/8-10pm UK (including bi-weekly Sunday slots, contact for details). Interested  DJ’s are welcome to contact us via email at info@undergroundhouse.tv {serious inquires only please}

CONTACT ~ info@undergroundhouse.tv

TAKING THE ANALOG vs DIGITAL DISCUSSION A STEP FURTHER!

TAKING THE ANALOG vs DIGITAL DISCUSSION A STEP FURTHER!

….or is that a step back?!  Arizona’s DJ RUTHLESS scratches and mixes on what seems to be simple double deck boom-boxes (with flip doors removed for access to the cassette reels) and a two channel mixer.   Surely a sight to see, but you definitely have to hear it to appreciate how he brings his scratching ability to this medium.  One is only left to wonder how many performances each cassette allows before it shows stretching issues(?)   No matter, we have this awesome clip here where we can easily hit play again.

Posted by ._X_.

UGHTV DJ PROFILE ~ MEGA MIX B-MAN

NAME: MEGA MIX B-MAN 

MEGA MIX B-MAN

LOCATION: Brooklyn, New York City

STYLES:  Disco, Dance, Deep House, Soulful House

UGHTV SHOW TIMES:  (Debuts 1/1/2012) SUNDAYS ~ 10am-12 PST/12-2pm CST/1-3pm EST/16:00-18:00 Brazil/6-8pm UK

PERSONAL MESSAGE:  This Thing We Call Music Is Heaven Sent.  Me being a DJ/Instrumentalist I get to revel in it! I’ve been playing house music ever since it was called disco! (Don’t Let Them Fool You!)  “Let Us All Rejoice, In The Name of House”

EXPERIENCE: 25+

INFLUENCES: Larry Levan, Tee Scott, Shep Pettibone, Todd Terry,  M.A.W.,  Frankie Knuckles, Kraftwerk

EQUIPMENT: half analog/digital (under construction)

CONTACT:  megamixbman@aol.com

MEGA MIX B-MAN (Brooklyn, New York) ~ THE CLASSIC ZONE! ~ Classic House, Dance House, R&B ~ SUNDAYS: 10am-12 PST/12-2pm CST/1-3pm EST/16:00-18:00 Brazil/6-8pm UK