UGHTV DJ PROFILE ~ DJ FERNDOG & DJ KANMAT

NAME: DJ FERNDOG & DJ KANMAT

LOCATION:  South Texas, USA

UGHTV SHOW TIMES:  MI CASA TU CASA ~ DEBUTS Thursday 12/8 @ 3-5pm PST/5-7pm CST/6-8pm EST/11-1am UK.  {Regular show times beginning 12/15 will be one hour later: Thursday evenings 4-6pm PST/6-8pm CST/7-9pm EST/12-2am UK}

STYLES:  Tech, Prog, Electro, Dutch, Funky HOUSE

DJ FERNDOG: 

DJ FERNDOG

Fernando C. Mendiola Jr. Aka DJ Ferndog has loved Dance/Electronic music his whole life but it wasn’t until April 2008 when he truly discovered his passion for House Music. Starting off at local parties & raves, Ferndog worked his way up into some of the hottest clubs In the R.G.V (Rio Grande Valley).

Ferndog’s influences include some of his favorite DJ’s such as Mixin Marc, Alex Peace, DJ Bam Bam, Steve Smooth and Tony Arzadon.  Ferndog loves to playing Electro-house, Prog-house, Tech-house, & House.

Ferndog has traveled all over South Texas, from South Padre Island to San Antonio, Texas.  He has opened up for artists such as Barletta, Tonic, MR. Wonk, Designer Drugs, Cold Blank, & Chuckie.

 

DJ KANMAT:

DJ KANMAT

Miguel Angel Trejo Aka DJ Kanmat was born in Brownsville, Texas and raised in different cities in Mexico. Miguel has been attracted & involved in the underground music scene since the early age of 14 (1999).

He started his own mobile DJ service known as MATSOUND. MATSOUND took the mobile DJ service by storm, becoming the most requested mobile DJ service in Victoria, Tamaulipas, Mexico. Miguel was also involved in the Punk/Rock music scene. Not only as a musician but also as a Audio Technician for concerts & events.

Miguel has been a “Multi-genre” DJ, playing in clubs, raves, and concerts in Mexico & the South Texas region including Victoria, Tampico, Monterrey, San Luis, Guanajuato and Mexico DF, then moving his way back to South Texas where he currently resides.  

Kanmat has opened for DJs & Artist such as: Forza, Dynamic, Infected Mushroom, Barletta, DJ Irene, Cold Blank, Designer Drugs, Tonic, MR. Wonk,
Francis Preve and others.

Ferndog & KanMat have been working together since 2010 as a DJ tag team & recently started a new project which is a live act called Kandog.  They are still experimenting with electronic sounds.

DJ FERNDOG & DJ KANMAT (South Texas, USA) ~ MI CASA TU CASA ~ Tech, Prog, Electro, Dutch, Funky, House ~ Thursdays: 4-6pm PST/6-8pm CST/7-9pm EST/12-2am UK

Advertisements

9 responses to “UGHTV DJ PROFILE ~ DJ FERNDOG & DJ KANMAT

  1. Pingback: THURSDAYS on UGHTV | UNDERGROUNDHOUSE.TV BLOG

  2. Pingback: THURSDAYS on UGHTV ~ NOW STARTS ONE HOUR LATER!!! | UNDERGROUNDHOUSE.TV BLOG

  3. Pingback: UGHTV wants to welcome our new DJ’s to the line-up!!! | UNDERGROUNDHOUSE.TV BLOG

  4. Pingback: Electro Dream No 1 « My Mixed Reviews

  5. Pingback: UGHTV wants to welcome our new DJ’s to the line-up!!! | UNDERGROUNDHOUSE.TV BLOG

  6. Pingback: UGHTV welcomes our new DJ’s to the line-up!!! | UNDERGROUNDHOUSE.TV BLOG

  7. Pingback: DjZaEL 19 December 2011 « My Mixed Reviews

  8. Pingback: TAKE A HIT OF OUR HOUSE DOPE…. | UNDERGROUNDHOUSE.TV BLOG

  9. Pingback: THURSDAY 12/22 on UGHTV…. | UNDERGROUNDHOUSE.TV BLOG

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s