UGHTV DJ PROFILE ~ AMUSE

NAME: AMUSE

AMUSE

LOCATION:  Fontana, Ca

STYLES:  Deep, Techouse, Tribal and Gospel house

PERSONAL MESSAGE: Be in the world, but not of the world – Romans 12:2

UGHTV SHOWTIMES: 

AFTERGLOW airs the 1st & 3rd Sunday of each month 6-8pm PST/8-10pm CST/9-11pm EST/2-4am UK

~ TECHTURES varying show times, check our Facebook page for updates

LIFE INFLUENCES:  God my Creator, Jesus my Savior, Holy Spirit my guide

MUSICAL INFLUENCES:  Steve Loria, Doc Martin, Terry Francis, Gideon Jackson and Eddie Richards

AMUSE (Donald M. Tapia Jr.):  Growing up in Long Beach, CA in the 80’s and 90’s, I was heavily influenced by the break dance and early west coast hip hop culture. Mix tapes in the ghetto blaster and cardboard for battling was a part of life. I remember days playing Nintendo in a friends’ garage and listening to Dr. Dre mixing it up on a new mix tape just purchased at the Compton swap meet. I always loved beats and the way a dj can create a feeling from them.

I started my house music journey in 93’. A few of my friends opened a weekly house club in Downy, CA called Avalock that they invited me to. The club did not do so well, but the house seed was planted. Having serious househead friends, meant going out all the time. At first, I didn’t understand house music but soon learned the freedom of which house gives you. We were regulars at many L.A and Orange County house spots, such as Magic Wednesdays, Small Factory of Ssound and Metropolis to name a few and attended raves almost every weekend.

December of 95’ at a rave called “Together As One” held in the National Orange show fairgrounds in San Bernandino Ca, I met my now wife, which even further deepen me into the

TECHTURES varying show times (check Facebook page for updates)

music. 96’ I bought my first 1200 Technics and Newmark mixer and moved to L.A from Long Beach to enter the epicenter of the house music scene in California. Hours and hours of crate digging in record stores such as Beat Nonstop, This Is Music, Doc Martins’ Wax Records, DMC Records located on Melrose, I began developed my own unique style of house music called Techouse that would become my signature sound. The next several years, we moved a half a dozen more times from L.A, to the Inland Empire, to San Diego Ca., during that time I played and held residencies in different venues.

2002 marked the most important time of my life. I stop running from God and gave Him everything I had. I came to Christ when I was 14yrs old but decided to do my own thing and see what the world had to offer. I know now that the world offers death. Don’t get me wrong, I had a lot of fun drinking and partying till I passed out, but I also remember watching party goers overdose and my near death experiences that would have eventually killed me if I didn’t stop, so things had to change. The next year, I married my long time girlfriend of 10 yrs and began to walk a life God wanted for me. As for djing, I put it aside and focused on my marriage and my walk with Christ. In 2006 God gave me a simple drawing which is now the logo of our ministry “God’s House Music”. It took and additional 2yrs to fully understand what God wanted from me, but in 2008 God’s House Music was born. God gave me house music and djing as a talent to share the good news of what His son Jesus Christ has done for all of us. God’s House Music has blossomed from a website, to an online podcast, playing at churches to now sharing the gospel all over the world on our web show “AFTERGLOW” which showcases Christian dj’s and speakers glorifying God with their talents which is featured here on www.Undergroundhouse.tv. Our ministry family has grown from just one to now many Christian dj’s and talented individuals in one accord.

AFTERGLOW airs the 1st & 3rd Sunday of each month 6-8pm PST/8-10pm CST/9-11pm EST/2-4am UK

As a Christian, I don’t agree or support all the images and messages this site “www. Undergroundhouse. tv” displays. But I do agree and support what Jesus Christ said to His followers. He said to go into all the world and preach the good news to everyone. Mark 16:15. We as Christian must love as Christ loves and share the love that Christ gives to us so that everyone may experience it. He chose me to bring the good news to the underground. Where does He call you to go?

PODCASTS:

http://soundcloud.com/amuse

http://soundcloud.com/gods-house-music

http://godshousemusic.podomatic.com/

http://soundcloud.com/afterglow-music

WEBSITES:

www.Godshousemusic.com

http://facebook.com/ghm.live

http://www.afterglowmusic.us/

4 responses to “UGHTV DJ PROFILE ~ AMUSE

  1. Pingback: TAKE A HIT OF OUR HOUSE DOPE…. | UNDERGROUNDHOUSE.TV BLOG

  2. Pingback: TECHTURES ~ Deep, Minimal & Tribal House Beats ~ on UGHTV | UNDERGROUNDHOUSE.TV BLOG

  3. Pingback: TODAY Saturday 12/24 on UGHTV | UNDERGROUNDHOUSE.TV BLOG

Leave a Reply

