~ TONIGHT FRIDAY 3/9 ~ UNDERGROUNDHOUSE.TV Monthly Residency at LOKal

For it is written in the Prophecy that on Friday March 9th as UNDERGROUNDHOUSE.TV will continue its monthly residency at LOKal (1904 W. North Avenue, Chicago). Join us at LOKal this Friday evening for a show-of-force as we broadcast this entire show LIVE via streaming video on www.undergroundhouse.tv @ 10pm sharp!!!

CHICAGO-area friends…. come out this Friday for a meet & greet, drinks, and a show-of-force as we live stream the 2nd show of our monthly residency at LOKal!!! If you cannot make the event then definitely check out our live video stream starting @ 10pm CST this Friday March 9th on www.undergroundhouse.tv

Approximate set times:

DJ 4EVER ~ 10-11:15pm
DJ SPENCE:CHICAGO ~ 11:15-12:30am
JSQUARE ~ 12:30-1:45am

….. NO COVER, NO ATTITUDE, SMALL BAR, BIG SOUNDS, WE WILL HOUSE YOU.

Facebook RSVP (not required) @ https://www.facebook.com/events/102898396507552/

~ Presented by Undergroundhouse.tv in conjunction with Nükz Productions ~

Advertisements

‘Three Decades of House Music Tribute Mix Series’ ~ Mr. Fabulous-DJ FM

I first met Juan Roman aka Mr. Fabulous-DJ FM when I was invited to guest DJ on DJ 4EVER‘s long-running streaming video show Chitownvibes.com.

Mr. Fabulous-DJ FM

Though I had never met him before, I had been a fan of his mixes on WCRX 88.1 FM‘s long running underground music show “Masters In The Mix“.   To my ears, the 30 minute WCRX mixes put together by Mr. Fabulous-DJ FM are total ear-candy, a high-energy blend of old skool cuts that make you say “Mannn I haven’t heard THAT in a long time!“, raw tunes with 808 & 909 drum machine beats, classic soulful/vocal/club house tracks, and of course the tastiest latin house tunes you can imagine.

So after my guest set on Chitownvibes, I maintained contact with DJ 4EVER via our mutual connection as resident DJs on the ‘Masters In The Mix‘ show.  Eventually 4EVER and I agreed to collaborate by having his long-running show simulcast on my upstart new streaming video station, Undergroundhouse.tv.  As luck would have it, it turned out that DJ FM was 4EVER‘s co-host on the show, meaning that Undergroundhouse.tv had the pleasure of watching DJ FM mixing live on our station every Saturday afternoon 1-4pm CST (DJ FM usually gets on the decks for the last hour).  Which leads me to this….

If there is one cat in Chicago who has a deep respect for the legacy of those who came before and blazed pathways, understands who the original producers were and what tracks they created that contributed to the evolution of this music we love so much, this music we call HOUSE…. one cat who can present it all in one package with so much energy, passion, style and love that you just can’t resist it…. that mixologist would be Mr. Fabulous-DJ FM.

So let me share something with you that, if you call yourself a HouseHead, you are going to fucking LOVE:  The first 2 releases in the multi-part ‘Three Decades of House Music Tribute Mix Series‘ mixed by Mr. Fabulous-DJ FM.  These free mixes are not just an amazing compilation of the ‘history of house music’, but as enjoyable to listen to as they are educational.  ENJOY!!!!  ~ DJ SPENCE:CHICAGO

Three Decades of House Music Tribute Mix Series Pt 1 ~ Mr.Fabulous-DJ FM

Three Decades of House Music Tribute Mix Series Pt 2 ~ Mr.Fabulous-DJ FM

SATURDAYS on UGHTV ~ DJ4EVER / DJ PSYKO-M1 / ED NINE, DJ MERO & JSQUARE

 SATURDAYS on www.undergroundhouse.tv watch ~

DJ 4EVER (Chicago) ~ CHITOWNVIBES ~ Old Skool, Club, Latin ~ 11am-2pm PST/1-4pm CST/2-5pm EST/17:00-20:00 Brazil/7-10pm UK {Simulcast}

DJ PSYKO-M1 (Chicago) ~ Funky, Sexy, Jazzy, Classic CHICAGO House ~ 2-5pm PST/4-7pm CST/5-8pm EST/20:00-23:00 Brazil/10pm-1am UK

ED NINE DJ MERO & JSQUARE (South Side of CHICAGO) ~ MIDWAY HUSTLE ~ Funky, Jackin, Disco, Tech ~ SATURDAYS: 5-8pm PST/7-10pm CST/8-11pm EST/23:00-02:00 Brazil/1-4am UK


FYI ~ VIRTUAL DJ DOCUMENTARY

Creator of pioneering online house music show ChiTownVibes.com and UGHTV resident DJ 4EVER turned us on to this 8-minute Columbia College Student Documentary Film titled “Virtual DJ Documentary”.  It contains many interesting viewpoints & insights from a number of Chicago-based DJ/Producers including DJ 4EVER, Tony Technics, DJ B Coolouts and more.  CHECK IT OUT….

UGHTV DJ PROFILE ~ DJ 4EVER

DJ 4EVER

DJ NAME: DJ 4EVER

LOCATION: Chicago IL USA
STYLES: House, Deep, Soulful, Jackin, Tech
UGHTV SHOW TIMES: Saturdays 11am-2pm PST/1-4pm CST/2-5pm EST/7-10pm UK
INFLUENCES/FAVORITES: Hot Mix 5, Ron Hardy,
RESIDENCIES: Undergroundhouse.tv, Chitownvibes.com
HONORS/ACTIVITIES: DJ, Producer, Family
WEBSITES: ChitownVibes.com
PODCASTS: PodOmatic.com

EQUIPMENT: Serato, Tascam X9 Mixer, Technic 1200MK2, PIONEER CDJ 900’s

CONTACT: ChitownVibes@yahoo.com, ChitownVibes.com

SATURDAYS ~ 11am-2pm PST/1-4pm CST/2-5pm EST/7-10pm UK