ARE YOU A DJ INTERESTED IN JOINING OUR LINE-UP?

CONTACT:  INFO@UNDERGROUNDHOUSE.TV

CONTACT: INFO@UNDERGROUNDHOUSE.TV

We are now taking applications from DJ’s located across the pond (and elsewhere outside the United States) that want their own weekly live streaming video show. 2-hour weekday slots are available Tuesday-Friday between 2-6pm CST/8pm-Midnight UK, and 2-hour Sunday slots between Noon-4pm CST/6-10pm UK. Interested DJ’s are welcome to contact us via email at info@undergroundhouse.tv {serious inquires only please}

Contact us via email at info@undergroundhouse.tv

Advertisements

UGHTV DJ PROFILE ~ MYKE SHYTOWNE

Myke ShyTowne has been a “MULTI-GENRE” DJ & Mixologist in and out of The Chicagoland Area for 18+ years.

UNDERGROUNDHOUSE.TV SHOWTIMES: Fridays 4-6pm PST/6-8pm CST/7-9pm EST/12-2am UK

MYKE SHYTOWNE {Photo By: KTrusco Art | Design | Photography}

From Chicago, Myke ShyTowne ventured into many various styles of HOUSE music. “Since I was moving away from the minimal hardcore sounds at the time, I needed a new sound. Being from Chicago, I started getting attached to the Chicago Hard House sound. I started listening to the B-96 FM weekend mixes (you remember the ones with Bad Boy Bill, Tim “Spinnin” Schomer, Julian “Jumpin” Perez, etc.) not to forget the sounds of D.J. Trajic, Fast Eddie, P-Jay, DJ Bam Bam, DJ Attack, Hot Mix 5 mixes … there are so many…!”

Thus, liking the Chicago Hard House sounds, Myke ShyTowne constructed mixes for people featuring labels such as Underground Construction (UC), Jasper Stone, Abstract Records and more. “During this time, I was also interested in Progressive, Trance, Techno, Breaks, Jungle, DnB, Nu-Style (Hardstyle – 97′ and on) Dub and others – I do not know how many times I’ve broken my bank account picking records out from multiple genre stacks just to get enough music for one 60 minute mix!” After Electronic Dance Music mutated into many sub-genres – somewhere between the late 90’s early 00’s – Myke ShyTowne found himself inside a candy store! Continue reading

UGHTV DJ PROFILE ~ DJ GEMINI3rdEYE

Name: DJ Gemini 3rd Eye aka Mr. Jackie Smith

DJ GEMINI3rdEYE

Location: Queens (NYC)

Personal message: Its your favorite cuzzo, lets go!

UGHTV Show times: DA MIDNIGHT HOUSE RUSH ~ Fridays 9-11pm PST/11-1am CST/12-2am EST/5-7am UK

Styles: Deep, Techno, Dance, Club, Gospel, Electronica

Influences: The Father, The Son and The Holy Spirit. The creation of good music, all my music teachers, and DJ Mike Lover

Experience: I always had a love of music. Since the early 90’s I have been DJing basement parties and clubs. Took a break from music when I had my baby girl and now its time to take it to the next level! I love playing good music and enjoy watching party people on the dance floor! Lets go!

Contact:  djgemini3rdeye@gmail.com

DJ GEMINI3rdEYE (NYC) ~ DA MIDNIGHT HOUSE RUSH ~ Fridays 9-11pm PST/11-1am CST/12-2am EST/5-7am UK

FEATURED ~ SOULMAN T

DJ SPENCE:CHICAGO:

“I first heard the incredible sounds of up-and-coming UK Producer Sweeney ‘Soulman T’ about 2 years ago, when fellow Chicago-area DJ Kelvin ‘DJ KELVINTHE1’ Anderson opened up one of his podcast mixes with “The Way Its Gotta Be (Original Mix)”.   It was as if somebody grabbed me by my heart & soul and demanded my full attention.  What I was hearing was a powerful slice of old-skool-meets-modern-vibe underground house… 8 heavenly minutes of a classic-sounding melodic build infused with a minimalistic sensibility and carried along by a relentless driving kick and a drum kit that doesn’t make it full presence known until a good 3:04 into the damn track!  I instantly contacted Kelvin and asked (more like demanded) him to ID the track for me, fully expecting to be given the run-around for requesting what must have been one of his most treasured silver bullets.

     Kel’s not only graciously ID’d the track for me, but also offered to put me in touch with the man who created this incredible music!  Hell yeah!  Soulman turned out to be a super cool, humble, accessible (but known to disappear off the radar from time-to-time) and TRUE underground house cat to his core.  I began to play many of his tracks in my mixes, and more than a few times I had excited house DJ’s from all over the world contacting me (“That song is “I See How It Is (Sanna Virus Mix)”!!!…  Do you know Soulman T???…  Can you get that track for me???”).  I’ve been a super-fan ever since that day I heard “The Way Its Gotta Be (Original Mix)”….. now it’s time to share the knowledge…….” Continue reading

THE ESOTERIC ART OF THE OPENING DJ

“No one seems to understand it. No one seems to respect it. And it might just be the most important part of the night. Here we explain why the warm-up DJ deserves perhaps even more credit than the headliner…” Read “The Esoteric Art of the Opening DJ” (originally posted on Resident Advisor)

The warm-up DJ faces more challenges than the headliner (photo by Brushfire Photography)

UGHTV DJ PROFILE ~ DJ NICK HAMMER

DJ NICK HAMMER

DJ NICK HAMMER

REAL NAME: …NICHOLAS  HAMMER
BORN: NYC 1-17-1968
CURRENT LOCATION: SAN FRANCISCO CA.
STYLES: SOULFUL , FUNKY , JACKIN , CLASSIC
PERSONAL MESSAGE: HOUSE MUSIC HAS BEEN IN MY SOUL FOR OVER 20 YEARS.  EXPRESSING MYSELF THROUGH SOUND AND MIXING ALLOWS ME TO SHARE THE TRUE PASSION I HAVE FOR THIS MUSIC.
SHOWS: SOUND THERAPY SESSIONS ~ THURSDAY EVENINGS ~ 5-7pm PST/7-9pm CST/8-10pm EST/1-3am UK ~
EXPERIENCE: ORIGINALLY FROM NEW YORK CITY, MY FIRST EXPOSURE TO HOUSE MUSIC WAS IN LA.  I WAS HEAVILY INFLUENCED BY DJ’S LIKE BARRY WEAVER, STEVE LORIA, DOC MARTIN, MARQUIS WYATT, ELI STAR, AND DJ TAYLOR.  ONCE I SAW WHAT THEY DID BEHIND THE DECKS , I WANTED TO DO THE SAME. Continue reading

UGHTV DJ PROFILE ~ _X_PANDER

dj name: _X_pander

_X_PANDER

location: SF, CA

personal message: #$%@ the status quo!

UGHTV show times: every other Tuesday night @
5pm pst / 7pm cst / 8pm est / 23:00 Brazil / 1am Uk / 9am wed PHIL

about _X_pander: playing online since 09 _X_pander has pushed the limits of the internets by building a show around an _X_citing blend of genres, energetic mixing styles and awesome visuals.

Influences: too many to mention…

Residencies: Synergy Trance radio, TomDj Radio, UndergroundHouse.tv

equipment: Djm-800, and some broken robots

contact: _X_pander@live.com

websites:
http://xpander.official.fm/
http://soundcloud.com/x_pander
http://twitter.com/x_pander
http://facebook.com/xpander.xperience

_X_PANDER (San Francisco, California) ~ Futuristic Electronic Porno Music ~ 5-7pm PST/7-9pm CST/8-10pm EST/23-01:00 Brazil/1-3am UK